Live Video Chat with Anne Rice on Goodreads

Live Video Chat with Anne Rice on Goodreads

Goodreads is going to interview renowned author Anne Rice today, at 2pm ET/11am PT. In this interview, she will answer questions from fans, and will discuss her latest book The Wolves of Midwinter.

Needless to say, I am really excited. I used to read her Vampire Chronicle books when I was a teenager. Granted, it wasn’t that long ago, compared to many of her other fans, but I still remember feeling inspired and compelled by her complex characters and rich writing style. I wasn’t sure she would ever venture close to the genre again, especially considering her new religious beliefs, so to hear that she’s working on a series of Werewolf novels is making me let out fangirl squees. I can’t wait to see the interview, and I definitely can’t wait to check out her new books.

Leave a Reply

