Poetry Hour: “The Girl”

RedShawl-Close-upFringe5

The Girl

This poem is taken from a final project I did before I graduated from College. It was a for my Poetry Workshop class, taught by the lovely Professor Nicole Cooley. It was inspired by that Fairy Tale class I took so long ago. Yeah, I know, you’re all tired of me and my love of fairy tales. Unfortunately, I’m not too tired of it all yet. Plus, doing this project got me back into writing again. I haven’t posted much of my stuff yet, but that’s mostly because it’s all scrawled in my notebooks.

Looking at it now, I’m not sure this poem is as good as I originally thought; but there’s always room for revision. I hope to post the rest of these in the next few weeks, and then move onto some weekly writing exercises. It’s time to make this blog functional again.

Please, tell me what you think! I mean, I’m not really a poet by trade, but feedback and constructive criticism would still be nice. Thank you!

Leave a Reply

