So, Robin Williams has died.

Yes, this Robin Williams.

Needless to say, like many people out there, I’m upset.

I mean, I don’t know about anyone in my generation, but I never thought a lot of actors and singers would be dead by the time I’m twenty-three; he was one of them. He was one of the actors I wanted to keep living until I was at least in my forties. But it just…it was not in the cards.

And it wasn’t even a disease that killed him, like cancer or a heart attack or anything like that. No disease but whatever was going on in his head and making him feel terrible, apparently. Like with what happened to Lee Thompson Young, who was getting back into television and seemed to be okay–but we all now know how wrong we are in that regard. That’s what really gets me, I guess, about these actors dying under such circumstances. The not-knowing, the constant question of WHY.

Yeah, I know it’s a little ridiculous–more than, actually. I don’t even know these people. I know their characters, but I never knew them. I may feel like I do, but that doesn’t make it so. But it’s still sad. Just sad.

Looking up now, that GIF of Robin Williams was probably a horrible decision. Still, I want to remember him during one of the many moments when he was at his best, when he showed the most heart.

Leave a Reply

