So, I’ve been quiet for a while.

The main reason for that is that—-drum roll, please—-I have a job!

Right now, I’m working as a file clerk in a particular health insurance company. I was assigned to the position through a temp agency that I signed onto a while back. I don’t really know how long this assignment is going to be. There isn’t really a set ending to it or anything like that. But I’ve been working here for a few weeks, so things must be going pretty well.

My writing hasn’t been put on the back burner though. In fact, working has actually given me more ideas; the only issue is that I don’t always have a notebook on hand to write the stories down. I have to keep them in my head all day and hope that it stays fresh until I get home. I hope to make time for a lot of things that I’m planning. In fact, I just rediscovered an old short story I wrote during a creative writing class. (Took me a while to find it too! Had to go back to an old email, send it to my new one, download the document, etc. It was a bit of a nightmare, but I eventually found it. Yes!) I want to revise it and tweak it up as soon as I can.

I also want to see if I can finally continue that short story I posted a while back, involving an old dragon and an albino sorceress called Nemo. I have to write down some notes about what I originally planned for it, but I still want to continue it. Then there’s my Little Red Riding Hood series, as well as my Fairytale poems. I have a lot of things planned.

Right now, though, I’m going to focus on my job. I finally have taken my step in the door, and I want to take advantage of it for as long as I can.

Leave a Reply

